3 Entering Students Awarded National Fellowships

Three members from the Class of 2012 (from clockwise below: Abby McBride, Hannah Krakauer, and Garret Fitzpatrick) garnered notable fellowships in science writing and journalism. Krakauer and Fitzpatrick each won a Taylor-Blakeslee Graduate Fellowship from the Council for the Advancement of Science Writing, while McBride was awarded the Feldman Fellowship from the National Press Club.